Holy Quran


Pillars of Islam

  • Shahadah (reciting the Muslim profession of faith)
  • Salat (Prayer)
  • Zakat (Charitable Giving)
  • Sawm (Fasting)
  • Hajj (Pilgrimage)


The importance of prayer in Islam is great as it is the foremost duty of Muslims and one of the pillars on which the structure of Islam stands.


Fasting is another unique moral and spiritual characteristic of Islam. Literally defined, fasting means to abstain "completely" from foods.


The fifth and last Pillar of Islam is the Hajj. It is explicitly stated in the Holy Qur'an that every physically and financially able Muslim..


One of the most important principles of Islam is that all things belong to God, and that wealth is therefore held by human beings in trust.


Copyright © 2017 holyquraneducation.com