Holy Quran


  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • full screen slider
  • 5
image carousel by WOWSlider.com v7.4

Pillars of Islam

  • Shahadah (reciting the Muslim profession of faith)
  • Salat (Prayer)
  • Zakat (Charitable Giving)
  • Sawm (Fasting)
  • Hajj (Pilgrimage)


These kalimas were compiled together for children to memorise and learn the basic fundamentals of a Muslim's beliefs.


The importance of prayer in Islam is great as it is the foremost duty of Muslims and one of the pillars on which the structure of Islam stands.


One of the most important principles of Islam is that all things belong to God, and that wealth is therefore held by human beings in trust.


Fasting is another unique moral and spiritual characteristic of Islam. Literally defined, fasting means to abstain "completely" from foods.


The fifth and last Pillar of Islam is the Hajj. It is explicitly stated in the Holy Qur'an that every physically and financially able Muslim..


Copyright © 2017 holyquraneducation.com